The best last-minute
cruise markdowns.

Find A Bargain

FastDeal Lookup
#
Fort Lauderdale Cruises
Fort Lauderdale Cruises
Fort Lauderdale Cruises

Pregnant Women and Infants

Restrictions for Pregnant Women and Infants

Cruise lines requesting a physician's letter (faxed in advance or hand delivered at time of check- in) will require this letter to state that woman and baby are in good health, fit to travel, and that the pregnancy is not high-risk. The letter must also include the expected date of the child's birth.

Carnival Cruise Line

Pregnant Women: Prohibited to sail if she will enter the 24th week of pregnancy before or at any time during the cruise. A pregnant woman who will not be entering her 24th week of pregnancy before or any time during the cruise, must submit, prior to departure, Carnival's Attending Physician Pregnancy Certification Form. This form must be filled out by the guest's attending physician certifying that her gestational status is in accordance with this policy, and that the expecting mother is fit to sail.

Infants: Minimum age for sailing is 12 months for trans-Atlantic, Hawaii and South American cruises and 6 months for all other cruises.

Celebrity Cruise Line

Pregnant Women: Permitted to board if pregnant for 23 weeks or less on day of embarkation. A physician's letter must be faxed to the Access Department (800-882-8292) for women in any stage of pregnancy.

Infants: Infants sailing on a cruise must be at least 6 months old as of the first day of the cruise/cruisetour. However, for trans-Atlantic, trans-Pacific, Hawaii, select South American cruises/cruisetours and other selected cruises/cruisetours, the infant (as of the first day of the cruise/cruisetour) must be at least 12 months old. For the purposes of this policy, any cruise that has 3 or more days consecutive at sea will require infants to be 12 months old on the first day of the cruise/CruiseTour.

Costa Cruise Line

Pregnant Women: Pregnant women are allowed to sail only if pregnant for 24 completed weeks or less on the date of cruise disembarkation. All women must provide a physician's letter stating the estimated date of delivery and that the mother and baby are in good health and fit to travel and the pregnancy is not at risk.

Infants: Minimum age is 12 months for trans-ocean crossings, World cruises and cruises 15 days or longer; minimum age is 6 months for all other sailings. Costa does not allow infants (children under the age of 2) to be booked in inside categories. Infants must be booked in an Oceanview or higher with a true cabin assignment, not a guarantee. Only these higher categories can accommodate a baby cot. They have a limited number of baby cots onboard, and clients cannot bring on their own play pens or cribs.

Crystal Cruise Line

Pregnant Women: Permitted to board if pregnant for 24 weeks or less on day of disembarkation.

Infants: Minimum age is 6 months. Crystal reserves the right to limit all children under the age of 3 years.

Cunard Cruise Line

Pregnant Women: Permitted to board if pregnant for 24 weeks or less on day of disembarkation. Proof of EDD and Fitness to travel will be required by the medical department prior to travel and can be faxed to (661-753-0122) or e-mailed to medical@carnivalukgroup.com

Infants: Minimum age is 1 year for trans-Atlantic cruises, trans-Pacific cruises, World cruises and World cruise segements. Minimum age is 6 months for all other sailings.

Holland America Cruise Line

Pregnant Women: Women cannot have begun their 24th week of pregnancy at any time before or during the cruise. If you are pregnant or sailing with a guest who is pregnant they must provide a physician’s letter stating the expected due date, medical fitness to travel and the pregnancy is not high risk. Please also include your name, booking number, ship and sailing date.
Please fax your letters to our Access & Compliance Department at 800-577-1731.

Infants: Minimum age is 12 months of age for trans-Atlantic sailings or any other itinerary which in the opinion of the Medical Department present a significant risk to infants between 6 and 12 months of age; minimum age is 6 months for all other sailings.

Princess Cruise Line

Pregnant Women: Pregnant women are not allowed to sail if they are entering the 24th week of their pregnancy at any point during the cruise. All pregnant women are required to produce a physician’s letter stating that mother and baby are in good health, fit to travel and the pregnancy is not high risk. The letter must also include the estimated date of delivery (EDD) and ultrasound (if performed).

Infants: Minimum age is 6 months on most itineraries. Certain exotic and lengthy itineraries may require the child to be 1 year old. The minimum age for escorted cruisetours is 5 years old. Please check with Princess Reservation Dept. to confirm.

Royal Caribbean Cruise Line

Pregnant Women: Royal Caribbean International cannot accept guests who will have entered their 24th week of pregnancy at any point before or during the cruise or cruise tour.

Infants: Infants sailing on a cruise must be at least 6 months old as of the first day of the cruise/cruisetour. However, for trans-Atlantic, trans-Pacific, Hawaii, select South American cruises/cruisetours and other selected cruises/cruisetours, the infant (as of the first day of the cruise/cruisetour) must be at least 12 months old. For the purposes of this policy, any cruise that has 3 or more days consecutive at sea will require infants to be 12 months old on the first day of the cruise/CruiseTour.

Silversea Cruise Line

Pregnant Women: Permitted to board if pregnant for 24 weeks or less on day of embarkation. A medical certificate establishing fitness is required.

Infants: Minimum age is 6-12 months depending on cruise ship. Parents must notify Silversea of any children 6-12 months and sign a waiver. Silversea does not provide for the care or entertainment of children, and reserves the right to limit all children under 3 years old.